Last project slots remaining for the Summer. Get in touch...

Testimonials

“Wish there was an option for higher than 5 stars! Highly recommend Semantic to anyone looking to upgrade their website. Massive thank you to Neil, Dan, Nicky & all the team at Semantic for making our website journey seamless (in just under 2 weeks). The guys were always on hand to help with any enquiries which were sorted super efficiently! They truly went above & beyond. Thanks again so much - we are in love with our new website - crealy.co.uk”

Daisy, Crealy Marketing Team

22 March 2024

“Semantic are one of our key digital partners and have supported us with our website needs since 2006. They've built several renditions of our website in that time and have been especially supportive with the general upkeep as well as implementing new updates or features - no task or question is too trivial. The support team, and particularly our newest account manager, Mollie, have been very attentive, implement updates quickly, and are receptive to new ideas. The team is very down-to-earth and explain things in a "non-techy" way when needed!”

Marwell Wildlife logo Lydia - Marwell Marketing Team
Marwell Wildlife

18 March 2024

“Semantic have been great! We worked with them to build a new website which they turned around at super speed with professionalism and an approachable friendly team. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone looking to build a new site.”

15 March 2024

“We asked Semantic to help us change our digital marketing presence by developing a new website. They have gone above and beyond to help us develop a site that reflects who we are and what we stand for! Dan and Nicky have been amazing throughout the process from the initial planning stages all the way through to the launch day. We would highly recommend Semantic (Loop)!”

Connie Chamberlain

29 February 2024

“We are delighted with the outcome of the Buckler's Hard website which has been built by Semantic using Wordpress as our main content management system. I would recommend their services to anyone seeking a professional and creative team for website development. The project was delivered within the agreed timeframe and we’d like to thank them for their hard work, expertise, and dedication to making our new site a success.”

Buckler's Hard logo
Buckler's Hard

26 February 2024

“Our previous Wordpress website was around 7 years old when I joined the team - behind-the-scenes it was clunky to update and hard to adapt quickly enough. When going through the LOOP concept with Neil at Semantic, it felt like a no-brainer for us. Not only did they create a demo within a matter of days, they tweaked the designs, improved the user journey and migrated all the content. I'd recommend LOOP to other marketing teams that want to make the most out of their marketing budgets and time!”

Crystal Maze Live Experience logo Neil Dolan
Crystal Maze Live Experience

20 February 2024

“I can't recommend Darin enough! Working with him has been a game-changer for our online presence, delivering tangible results that have significantly boosted our website traffic and rankings. Darin's strategic insights and proactive approach make him an invaluable asset to any business looking to thrive in the digital landscape. A true professional who delivers data in a concise way thats easy for us mere mortals to understand!”

Bodmin Jail logo David Price, Digital Marketing Manager
Bodmin Jail

13 February 2024

“Having worked with Darin for close to 2 years, he’s always provided in depth reporting on the SEO of the various websites across the business. The reports are filled with knowledge, best practices and important information that help us optimise the website and continue to grow.”

Yorkshire Wildlife Park logo Rob - Yorkshire Wildlife Park
Yorkshire Wildlife Park

01 February 2024

“Semantic were great at pulling together a slick-looking website we desperately needed in a very short amount of time. We've now moved to their Loop product which has been a godsend in making everything even easier to not only update, but to improve the SEO and functionality substantially. The team are very quick to resolve any bugs that pop up, and very helpful with updates and tutorials when required.”

Silverstone Interactive Museum logo Silverstone Museum
Silverstone Interactive Museum

15 January 2024

“Dan and the team are always approachable and willing to work around deadlines.”

Merlin Entertainments logo Konrad Halabuda
Merlin Entertainments

19 October 2023

“I've had the pleasure of working with Semantic for a number of years now and they have helped to create some fantastic website for the attractions industry. Solutions based and always happy to help.”

Hobbledown logo Hannah Walker
Hobbledown

11 July 2023

“Love it!  Your team, as always has been amazing Neil. True partnership.”

Twycross Zoo logo Craig Dunkerley - CEO
Twycross Zoo

29 June 2023

“Semantic were integral in translating our new EPOS and CRM systems into a functioning website. Their team's knowledge of user experience workflow and API integration, combined with a calm methodical approach, enabled Wildwood to achieve a ridiculous timeline for launching a new website with minimal bugs and issues. Would heartily recommend Neil, James, Dan and the team!”

Wildwood logo Dan Farrow
Wildwood

20 April 2023

“The Semantic team have been fantastic throughout our project, delivering a brilliant new website with enthusiasm, technical precision and dedicated customer support. We’re looking forward to phase two and launching an integrated booking system in the future.”

The Lost Gardens of Heligan logo Rebecca Miles
The Lost Gardens of Heligan

06 April 2023

“We have just launched the Wildwood Trust and Park websites with Semantic. We have been so impressed. The whole process was professional, calm and friendly. Neil, James and Dan reassured us, supported us and made the whole, somewhat daunting process, a pleasure. We are thrilled with our new sites and look forward to future collaborations!”

Wildwood logo Sam Scott
Wildwood

03 April 2023

“LinkedIn recommendation... You need to speak to the guys at Semantic - they did ours and mastered the Gamma integration…. They are one of the best companies I’ve ever worked with 😁”

Yorkshire Wildlife Park logo Lindsi Blakeman
Yorkshire Wildlife Park

02 December 2022

“iFLY Indoor Skydiving is a unique brand and Semantic have done a great job keeping us looking fresh. They have a dedicated team, who have outrageous passion in web design and many years of experience. I always trust them to get the job done well.”

iFLY logo Matt Lippert
iFLY

12 September 2022

“The team have always been fantastic to work with, super friendly and helpful, great response rates and always providing great website guidance and solutions. They are extremely efficient which is very beneficial when we are often working to tight deadlines.”

Silverstone Interactive Museum logo Amanda Amey
Silverstone Interactive Museum

10 August 2022

“I just wanted to drop you an email to say how impressed I am with Semantic. Jack and Dan are an asset to your team, I am so glad we have such a good relationship with an agency.”

Hannah Whitcombe

22 February 2022

“I've been working with Semantic on a couple of business projects this year and they're always a pleasure to work with. Always polite, friendly and helpful. They have a very personable approach and always make you feel like you're really being looked after.”

Crystal Maze Live Experience logo Andrew Adshead
Crystal Maze Live Experience

28 January 2022

“I've worked with Semantic for a number of years now, on a wide variety of different projects, and can honestly say they are a joy to work with. Not only do they build you a great website with their team of experts, but they are diligent and all round good people to work with.”

Crystal Maze Live Experience logo Kayla Holroyd
Crystal Maze Live Experience

17 November 2021

“"The Semantic team have been amazing and from all here at YWP thank you so much. I know Covid and an expansion got in the way but it’s so pleasing to see it live and bookings coming through."”

Yorkshire Wildlife Park logo Lindsi Blakeman
Yorkshire Wildlife Park

09 July 2021

“I've been incredibly impressed with their attentiveness, quick responses and proactive approach. They are a friendly but professional agency whom have helped out business grow.”

Bodmin Jail logo Nicola Langridge
Bodmin Jail

08 July 2021

“They always receive and execute each brief with the same level of enthusiasm and professionalism which make a sometimes complicated task a lot easier.”

01 May 2021

“Worked with the guys at Semantic on the Bodmin Jail website and SEO. A great experience and one of the most proactive teams I've ever worked with for ideas and solutions. Friendly and knowledgeable.”

Bodmin Jail logo Karen Hoyle
Bodmin Jail

31 March 2021

“Always happy to help and think outside the box. The team at Semantic rise to the challenge of our old systems and still manage to help us produce high quality outputs!”

Kristen Harding

29 March 2021

“Great to have a professional service alongside a a personable approach. Semantic are reliable, efficient and have been flexible when we needed it. Nothing is impossible!”

Dream Challenges logo Callum O'Driscoll
Dream Challenges

29 March 2021

“We’ve been working with Semantic since 2017 and they are the best web agency I have dealt with. From a complete Always able to help with our last minute requests and the quality of their work is fantastic.”

Ironbridge Museums logo James Ferns
Ironbridge Museums

29 March 2021

“No request or query is ever too much and Dan is always there to help and advise where necessary. They manage multiple projects for me and they will always meet a deadline with impeccable attention to detail and an outstanding service.”

Merlin Entertainments logo Katie Walford
Merlin Entertainments

26 March 2021

“It's always a pleasure to work with Semantic, who are to a bunch friendly, quick to respond and full of insight and expert advice.”

Usborne logo Matthew Bugler
Usborne

26 March 2021

“Very flexible with us throughout COVID. Overall a very high level of service.”

James Markwell

05 January 2021

“Proactively seeing problems before I do which is hugely appreciated!”

Bodmin Jail logo Karen Hoyle
Bodmin Jail

05 January 2021

“Thank you for all the support given to us when we were planning to reopen after the lockdown. Your team made it such an easy process.”

Marwell Wildlife logo Carol Prince
Marwell Wildlife

05 January 2021

“It's often said that there is always room for improvement but honestly the support we receive is excellent and it's difficult to improve on that.”

Marwell Wildlife logo Carol Prince
Marwell Wildlife

05 January 2021

“The flexible/dynamic support we've had from Semantic has been simply excellent over the last year.”

iFLY logo Matthew Lippert
iFLY

05 January 2021

“I just wanted to pass on how fantastic Dan has been, he literally was helping me when a page was down on our site on a Sunday evening and is always so helpful with any of my requests/support needs so I just wanted to pass that on to you - great customer service!”

SEA LIFE Trust logo Georgina Shannon
SEA LIFE Trust

27 October 2020

“It was great that they took time to really understand the needs of the attraction and to offer insight and knowledge.”

Bodmin Jail logo Hayley Dawson
Bodmin Jail

25 August 2020

“Thank you all at Semantic for being so consistently great to work with and positive and friendly! You all are little balls of sunshine to us in this stressful time!”

Usborne logo Karen Powell
Usborne

10 June 2020

“It goes without saying that the 'birth' of our new website has engendered the success of our appeal beyond our initial expectations. And as dramatic as it may sound, 'you' have literally saved lives in Rwanda and we are all very much in your debt.”

Alan Booth

19 May 2020

“The donation of this product and your collective support and time will be an integral component to our continued charitable aid work in Rwanda. Consequently I'd also like to thank you on behalf of all our beneficiaries in Rwanda, who will subsequently benefit from the fruits of this project as well.”

Alan Booth

19 May 2020

“No question is too small and they have always given us time and attention, never making us feel rushed or bumped down the road. They have been a pleasure to work and we look forward to continuing to partner with them into the future. Get in touch with these ninjas and take your site to the next level, as it was the best thing we have done!”

Alistair Clamp

12 May 2020

“Dan, David and all of the Semantic team have created a website that is beyond even our wildest expectations. Their insight has helped us think about our digital presence in a totally different way which has helped accelerate our charity to the next level. They have made what we thought would be a massive headache into a seamless process from start to finish - offering a soundboard for ideas and expert management to bring it all together swiftly while minimising the impact on our service.”

Alistair Clamp

12 May 2020

“The team at Semantic are always super quick and helpful with all my queries, you always know you can count on them!”

LEGOLAND Discovery Centres logo Sean Maitland
LEGOLAND Discovery Centres

29 April 2020

“The team at Semantic have created a fantastic user friendly website for our business. They go above and beyond to help out with extra support in a quick and efficient manner, and communications are always clear with prompt responses!”

The Blackpool Tower logo Jade Sawden
The Blackpool Tower

03 March 2020

“Semantic have looked after Magic Wand Children’s Charity for over 10 years. In that time that have proven themselves to be very efficient, knowledgeable and patient! We have high demands for the work we need and they are always super helpful when it comes to these. They deliver on the work in a timely and professional manner.”

Merlin's Magic Wand logo Nicky Elliott
Merlin's Magic Wand

14 February 2020

“Semantic are very efficient and easy to work with. The websites they've created for us are very user friendly and have improved our online performance across our brands. Semantic are proactive, often providing new ideas and turning them around quickly.”

Brightwater Holidays logo James Markwell
Brightwater Holidays

11 February 2020

“Semantic are absolutely wonderful, the passion of Dan and David shines through in their professionalism and quality of work - second to none, always!”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort logo Mina Mir
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

11 February 2020

“As always, Dan was incredibly efficient creating and publishing a change we wanted for a tight deadline. He was clear with what it would look like, how it would work, where to find it and checked twice before publishing to ensure we were happy with the change. Thank you!”

Dream Challenges logo Fionnuala Bland
Dream Challenges

05 February 2020

“I recently began working with Semantic on a very fast turnaround project following a recommendation from a colleague. They did not disappoint and delivered a great new website, on time and on budget. Great work guys!”

Silverstone Interactive Museum logo Nickie Holland-Jones
Silverstone Interactive Museum

14 January 2020

“The team are always super responsive and Dan in particular is a star! The system itself is user-friendly which means i can get my updates live within minutes!”

LEGOLAND Discovery Centres logo Kayleigh Swift
LEGOLAND Discovery Centres

20 December 2019

“Semantic are brilliant to work with, the guys are super friendly, helpful and are always on hand to provide additional advice on how to achieve the most from your site. Thanks so much guys!!”

Warwick Castle logo Mary Powell
Warwick Castle

20 December 2019

“The Semantic team are superstars! The website is so easy to use and create content for and whenever we need support, the team replies very efficiently. The Semantic team also provide quick fixes for high-priority, small bugs/issues, which for us, is a massive help. Thank you, Semantic!”

Dream Challenges logo Fionnuala Bland
Dream Challenges

13 December 2019

“Semantic are brilliant to work with - they're consistently efficient, helpful and always on hand to deliver creative solutions and optimisation recommendations. 5 stars every time! Love working with you guys!”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort logo Hannah Tyers
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

24 November 2019

“A fantastic team who made the whole process so easy - and still are on hand for support a year on! Highly recommend :)”

SEA LIFE Trust logo Georgina Shannon
SEA LIFE Trust

20 November 2019

“Semantic have been helping us at Marwell Wildlife since 2006. They are key digital partners and have helped us build several versions of the website in that time. The team is fast and efficient, and they have been able to adapt the site to keep up with our business needs and maximise online performance. We really appreciate Semantic's open approach - they're a great bunch, always happy to help and explain things in a friendly non-techy way.”

Marwell Wildlife logo Carol Prince
Marwell Wildlife

15 October 2019

“I've worked with Semantic for almost three years, but the company partnership goes back far longer. Their support team is friendly and on the ball, they've got a great group of experts who really know their stuff and their Managing Director Neil is particularly helpful and willing to find a solution to any query.”

Usborne logo Matthew Bugler
Usborne

20 August 2019

“We have worked with Semantic for many years. Their guidance, advice and creativity as our online presence has evolved has been invaluable. They have helped us develop a suite of international sites, working in a number of different languages, with complex back office systems. The team are always ready to discuss different options and suggest the most effective solution and they always deliver on time and to budget. Semantic are a pleasure to work with.”

Usborne logo Lisa Watts
Usborne

13 August 2019

“From the outset, we have found Semantics approach to web development to be of an exceptionally high standard. We now have a fully content managed, mobile-friendly web site. On a monthly basis, we are at least 20% up on visits to the website compared to the previous year. The ongoing support we have received has been impressive with short response times and high-quality advice. Overall, Semantic went well above what was asked of them and as a result, we have a website which is generating additional traffic, engaging visitors and far surpassing the results we expected.”

Ironbridge Museums logo James Ferns
Ironbridge Museums

09 July 2019

“The guys at Semantic have been FANTASTIC! They have exceeded our expectations and delivered a high-quality result in a cost-effective way, whilst up against tight deadlines. They are patient and always happy to answer my non-techy questions so that I could keep the other internal stakeholders updated. Overall, the team has been very responsive and accommodating throughout the project and it has been a pleasure to work with them.”

Merlin Entertainments logo Lori Laius
Merlin Entertainments

16 May 2019

“No challenge is too big or question unanswerable”

01 May 2019

“Having only recently began work with the team from Semantic, my experience in summary has exceeded all of my expectations. The team carry themselves with such professionalism, enthusiasm and offer a service personally attuned to meeting all of my business needs. The team always seem to be available and I find them incredibly flexible to meet ever changing needs. My main dealings with Semantic have been with David, a true digital professional who I know I can rely on to give us the digital edge we require. Thank-you Semantic!”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort logo Thomas Brough
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

30 April 2019

“In a digital world that is constantly evolving, they have kept themselves at the cutting edge, offering sound advice and guidance at all times.”

iFLY logo Nick Wake
iFLY

17 April 2019

“Semantic has been an integral part of our team over the years. I have enjoyed worked with them on numerous projects over the past 9 years and they have always gone above and beyond to make sure they produce the best possible solutions for our business needs here at Merlin. Their enthusiasm and attention to detail make them a pleasure to work with.”

Merlin Entertainments logo Graham Fuller
Merlin Entertainments

17 April 2019

“Semantic has felt like an integral part of the team for many years. The level of service and attention to detail is impressive and I feel like I can always call on them for help. They love a challenge, and the speed with what they can deliver is remarkable!”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort logo Leah Hill (Head of Marketing)
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

16 April 2019

“I had the pleasure of working with Semantic for nearly 4 years before I moved roles and I have to say they were the best agency I've ever worked with. Nothing was ever too much trouble, they always delivered excellent work on very short timescales and were generally lovely guys!”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort logo Stephanie Young
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

09 April 2019

“Very open-minded; constantly evolving attitude and a hands-on mentality”

The Dungeons logo Joerg Bergmann
The Dungeons

05 April 2019

“Having only recently begun work with the team from Semantic, my experience, in summary, has exceeded all of my expectations. The team carry themselves with such professionalism, enthusiasm and offer a service personally attuned to meeting all of my business needs.”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort logo Tom Brough
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

20 March 2019

“I have worked with the team from Semantic for more than 3 years for various brands. Very open-minded, constantly evolving attitude to improve our digital performance. A very hands-on mentality, easy to reach out to.”

The Dungeons logo Joerg Bergmann
The Dungeons

06 March 2019

“A real joy to work with, the Semantic Team, specifically Dan, David and Neil (whom I work with) are highly skilled professionals who are passionate, motivated and a true extension of our team here.”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort logo Stephanie Dominey
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

20 February 2019

“Their creativity has gone far beyond anything we could have imagined”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort logo Stephanie Young
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

15 January 2019

“You guys are the best agency ever!!!!!”

Warwick Castle logo
Warwick Castle

25 October 2018

“We couldn’t be happier with what you have delivered for us”

Dream Challenges logo
Dream Challenges

08 June 2018

“The team constantly say how supportive Semantic is.”

The Blackpool Tower logo
The Blackpool Tower

18 July 2017

“A massive thank you, you are absolute saints!”

Merlin Entertainments logo
Merlin Entertainments

06 March 2017

“AWESOME!!! We are so, so happy. Thank you!”

LEGOLAND Discovery Centres logo
LEGOLAND Discovery Centres

21 December 2016

“Thank you so much - we are really grateful.”

Marwell Wildlife logo
Marwell Wildlife

10 October 2016

“Thank you and the team for all the hard work”

05 October 2016

“Choosing you guys was a brilliant decision”

iFLY logo
iFLY

07 September 2016

“This partnership provides a much-enhanced experience”

Bath Rugby logo
Bath Rugby

25 June 2016

“Thank you so much for all your hard work on the Thorpe site over the years. You and your team’s dedication, helpfulness and unfailing goodwill in the face of tight budgets and sometimes near impossible (!) deadlines has been hugely appreciated by myself and everyone here at Thorpe. Your team has always felt like an extended part of the internal team here, and it’s been an absolute pleasure working with you all over the last couple of years.”

THORPE PARK logo Sarah Fowler
THORPE PARK

09 May 2014

“A final farewell from me! Thank you guys so so much for making the last year and a bit that much funnier, productive, interesting, intelligent and lovely. If it wasn’t for you I might have gone insane. You are a truly great agency and I have enjoyed working with you – it was the best part of my job!”

The Dungeons logo Karen
The Dungeons

03 October 2013

“The online application makes things so much easier”